nanaxza.blogg.se

Iridient x-transformer windows
Iridient x-transformer windows







iridient x-transformer windows
  1. #Iridient x transformer windows for mac os#
  2. #Iridient x transformer windows full size#
  3. #Iridient x transformer windows free#

#Iridient x transformer windows full size#

The comparison I posted at the head of this post shows very clearly just how much of a difference there is (click on the image to see the full size version). Over the last year or so I had been thinking that Lightroom had caught up a lot and maybe there wouldn’t be a whole lot of difference between X-Transformer results and a native Lightroom import.

#Iridient x transformer windows free#

Once X-Transformer has produced the dng file you are free to import it into any raw processor you like which supports the dng format – for example Adobe Lightroom. What it does is de-mosaic the Fuji raw file and store it as a dng (Digital Negative) file. Iridient X-Transformer isn’t a full-blown raw processing package.

iridient x-transformer windows

I had been checking the Iridient Digital web site for any further news of a Windows release for several months and then just as it seemed like nothing was ever going to happen I seem to have missed the notification by about a week. This was exciting news for me as I found it galling that despite much improvement over the last couple of years Lightroom still didn’t seem to render Fuji raw files as well as Iridient did. Last year I read rumors that Iridient were working on “something for Windows”. As a keen amateur photographer (ie – not somebody who makes a lot of money out of photography) I was not going to switch back to using Macs again just to be able to run Iridient Developer, no matter how much better it might make my results.

#Iridient x transformer windows for mac os#

The software was only available for Mac OS and I switched back from Mac OS to Windows several years ago now. Impressed as I was by the results I was seeing being obtained using Iridient Developer it was sadly not for me. This seemed all the more remarkable as Iridient Digital is a “small” company, indeed to the best of my knowledge a “one-man band”. Iridient seemed to create cleaner, clearer, sharper renderings of the same image. I have often been astonished by the apparent difference in the rendering of Fuji raw files between Adobe Lightroom and Iridient Developer. Back then I was a Canon shooter but for the last several years I’ve been shooting more and more Fuji to the point where as I write I’ve not shot using my Canon gear for over a year.Īs a Fuji shooter I have been aware of the raw processing software “ Iridient Developer” for quite some time. I use Adobe Lightroom as my raw processing software of choice and I have done so since it was first released.

iridient x-transformer windows

Click to see full size (X-Pro2, Fujinon 10-24mm f4 – yes, I know – not a “portrait lens”!) 1:1 crops : default Lightroom import on the left, same file processed with Iridient X-Transformer to the right.









Iridient x-transformer windows